Top five Bookish Merch stores

Hiya bookworms!

I’ve just gotten back from my holiday. I am so thankful to be home. I always love going to visit my family, but after a few weeks of living on top of one another, I am so glad to be back home in my own bed and do a bit of online shopping of course.

There are so many places to buy bookish inspired merch online, especially when the word ‘etsy’ comes into play, so, I thought I would share five of my favourite places to buy bookish merch from, ie, candles, bookmarks, soaps etc…

When I started my blog and bookstagram account a year ago, I have no idea where to get anything fandom related, but thankfully there were so many people online who were willing to give me advice on what stores were worth visiting. There aren’t very many New Zealand based sites/stores to buy fandom merch from but the ones I have come across are amazing. Let’s get into my store five.

I have hyperlinked each store so if you would like to go and buy some goodies or check them out, just give a wee ol click to their name

1.Faerietale Candles

I love a good candle and faerietale candles has some of my absolute favourite candles. They’re made here in Middle Earth NZ and each candle has an adorable wee wax melt that relates to the fandom or the character that the candle is modeled after, and of course each candle has a unique scent.

My current favorites (unfortunately, I have run out of both of these – more shopping for me!) is the #Currentlyreading (scents of vanilla, cinnamon and spice with a cute look book wax melt) and Expecto Patronum (scents of cocoa, orange and vanilla. This one comes with a randomly selected Patronus wax melt.)

If you would like to check out the full range of candles and lipbalms. Click on their name above and it will take your to the website!

2.JessicaJadeDesigns

JessJade does a wide array of bookamrks and stickers as well as a few other things like pin boards and reading planners. The majority of their goodies are hand made with love in the UK. For every fandom, there are at least 3-4 different styles of bookmarks, so there is something different for everyone.

The bookmarks are inspired from popular books, bookish quotes and Disney Princess’. My personal favourite bookmarks are the Halloween magnetic bookmarks. They are absolutely adorable and work so well.

If you would like to have a look at the etsy store, click the name above and it will take you there.

3.Oasisscents

Oasis is one of my new finds on instagram. Their products are not strictly bookish either, they also make gameing and manga related items. One of my favorite aspects about this company is that they proudly boast that they are palm oil free

Their products are made here in Middle Earth NZ, but they are shipped world wide. Oasis make, bathbombs, soap, candles and body butter as well as besswax wraps which are a waste free way of wrapping food (no need to use plastic wrap)

My favourite product is the Unicorn Cupcake Soap. It is the cutest soap I have ever seen. Its scented with sweet pea and vanilla and topped with gold leaf on the unicorns horn.

Get clicking up above if you would like to check out their store.

4.Bombs Away

I first heard of this company when I received one of their bath bombs in a bookish box a few months ago. Unfortunately, I don’t have a bath which disappoints me to no end, but their bathbomb smelt amazing and I have been utterly obsessed with their store ever since.

They are another NZ owned store that boasts about their ethical approach to making their products. They create all sorts of goodies from soaps to bathbombs and body butters and a few other goodies. They’re not exactly ‘bookish’ I’ll admit that, but I had to include them in this list because of their cute designs and sea inspired bathbombs.

5. Literary Emporium

Literary Emporium is a recent find of mine. I’ve gotten really into exploring etsy lately and came across them on a late night scrolling. They are a UK based store and do an array of different items. There are too many for me to name them all here, but they create bookish enamel pins, notebooks, clothing, jewelry, stickers and prints.

If you want to have a scroll through their products, click the name above and the hyperlink will take you to their store.

My favourite products are of course the enamel pins. They are so cute and intricate, and a lot of the pins have quotes written on them as well which is a nice touch. It makes them even more photogenic – something we bookbloggers do appreciate.

What are some of your favourite bookish stores? I would love to hear if any of your favourites made it onto this list.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started